Duration units

General discussion and questions about project risk management and risk analysis software RiskyProject. Includes discussion on how to perform efficient project risk analysis using our software.

Moderator: Intaver Support

Post Reply
Stu1
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 3:50 pm
Location: LA, CA

Duration units

Post by Stu1 » Tue Oct 04, 2016 8:50 pm

Can different task have different duration units?

Intaver Support
Posts: 823
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 9:55 am

Re: Duration units

Post by Intaver Support » Tue Oct 04, 2016 9:53 pm

The quick answer is no as the duration unit for activities is a global project setting (set for entire project). This is common to most (if not all) scheduling software.

The duration unit (hours, days, weeks etc.) are set in the Schedule tab> Settings and Options > Project Options > Duration.


Image
Intaver Support Team
Intaver Institute Inc.
Home of Project Risk Management and Project Risk Analysis software RiskyProject
www.intaver.com

Fer23
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 8:22 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Duration units

Post by Fer23 » Fri Nov 04, 2016 2:09 pm

In Microsoft Project you can define duration units for different tasks individually. I think it is not a good practice. I always use the same settings for all tasks. Therefore RiskyProject's way to handle duration units is quite sufficient for us.
Project risk management, decision and risk analysis

Post Reply