Monte Carlo simulation results

This forum containts questions about RiskyProject project risk analysis and risk management software: features, issues, problem reports. If you have any problems or question, please submit it here.

Moderator: Intaver Support

Post Reply
Tomico
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:02 pm
Location: Naples, FL

Monte Carlo simulation results

Post by Tomico » Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:53 pm

Hello,

I was using RiskyProject 6 and then I installed RiskyProject 6.1. The results on Monte Carlo simulations for the same file are a little bit different, may be 0.1% or so. It is related to all statistical parameters and raw data. Why does it happen?

Intaver Support
Posts: 835
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 9:55 am

Re: Monte Carlo simulation results

Post by Intaver Support » Fri Dec 19, 2014 4:05 pm

RiskyProject 6.1 uses multi-processing for accelerate calculation. Results on each iteration should be identical. However if you request a conversion analysis, number of simulations can a little be greater than in version 6. So statistical results will be a little bit different. However this different is negligible for real life schedules.
Intaver Support Team
Intaver Institute Inc.
Home of Project Risk Management and Project Risk Analysis software RiskyProject
www.intaver.com

Post Reply