Lite and Professional versions on the same computer

This forum containts questions about RiskyProject project risk analysis and risk management software: features, issues, problem reports. If you have any problems or question, please submit it here.

Moderator: Intaver Support

Post Reply
CDC
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 2:40 pm

Lite and Professional versions on the same computer

Post by CDC » Mon Aug 14, 2006 11:26 am

Can I install both RiskyProject Lite and RiskyProfessional on the same computer?

Intaver Support
Posts: 892
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 9:55 am

Post by Intaver Support » Mon Aug 14, 2006 11:33 am

Hello CDC,

If you use RiskyProject 1.3 you must uninstall RiskyProject Lite to setup RiskyProject professional and vice verse. If you use RiskyProject 2, you can use RiskyProject Lite and RiskyProject Professional at the same time. However, we don't recommend doing it, because it can cause some confusion.
Intaver Support Team
Intaver Institute Inc.
Home of Project Risk Management and Project Risk Analysis software RiskyProject
www.intaver.com

CDC
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 2:40 pm

Post by CDC » Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:34 pm

Thank you,

Can I open ALM file created by RiskyProject Professional in RiskyProject Lite?

Intaver Support
Posts: 892
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 9:55 am

Post by Intaver Support » Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:37 pm

Yes, RiskyProject Lite and RiskyProject Professional share the same data file. However, some information you define in RiskyProject Professional cannot be viewed or edited in RiskyProject Lite. The example is risk correlations or input for decision analysis.
Intaver Support Team
Intaver Institute Inc.
Home of Project Risk Management and Project Risk Analysis software RiskyProject
www.intaver.com

Post Reply