Column name

General discussion and questions about project risk management and risk analysis software RiskyProject. Includes discussion on how to perform efficient project risk analysis using our software.

Moderator: Intaver Support

Post Reply
Tomico
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:02 pm
Location: Naples, FL

Column name

Post by Tomico » Sat Jan 14, 2017 7:41 am

Can a change a column name in any view?

Intaver Support
Posts: 823
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 9:55 am

Re: Column name

Post by Intaver Support » Sat Jan 14, 2017 7:52 am

You can chance column name in the grid for each view, but not in dialog boxes. For example, you can change column name for Risk Register, Result Gantt, Cost and Income, Resources and other views, but you cannot change column name of task information, resource information, and risk information dialog boxes. Changing column name is very useful when you try to translate column name on another language.

To change column name right click on column header - the column will be highlighted. Then from drop down menu Select Modify Column. In the dialog overwrite column name with new column name.

Image

New column name will be saved in the project file. Each time you open ALM file you will be presented with new column name.
Intaver Support Team
Intaver Institute Inc.
Home of Project Risk Management and Project Risk Analysis software RiskyProject
www.intaver.com

Post Reply