User's Guide to

RiskyProject

Back to RiskyProject
Project Risk Management and Decision Analysis

Site search powered by Google

Saving and loading the Risk Register


You may share risk register between different projects. This feature is useful when you create set of risks for your organization and want to share risks between different projects on different computers. Risk register can be saved on a corporate server. RiskyProject will lock risk register if you are using it to prevent another user from another computer overwriting it.


To save the risk register, on the Tools menu, click Save Risk Register The risk register will be saved as a separate file with extension *.alr.
To load a risk register, on the Tools menu, click Load Risk Register.


  When you save a risk register, risk assignments are not saved. If you wish to share information about global risk assignment between different projects use risk templates.
  When you load risk register to existing project all risks with all risk assignment will be deleted.


See also

Risk Register

 

www.intaver.com products solutions support partners technology company

Copyright Intaver Institute Inc., 2002-2009. All Rights Reserved